March 16, 2006

Subject of this blog

Posted in Blogging at 6:08 am by caelesti

I’m debating how general the subject of this blog should be. I started it to have a more public space for thoughts- and decided to make my livejournal more devoted to personal stuff.
I originally thought it would be for politics, religion, sexuality and disability issues, which are the topics I tend to write about. So I specifically looked for a blog site that had categories you could make for posts. But now I’m thinking, the idea of a blog as opposed to a journal is supposed to be more specific. If I want to have a more “professional” blog, and engage in dialogue with a particular community- then I should focus on that topic- and exchange links with other bloggers in that area, do an RSS feed, etc. So I was thinking of creating another blog- on blogger about religion.

But I’m afraid that if I create too many blogs, each of them won’t get written in much, because I’ll be spread too thin. So, I don’t know. I think I’ll just post on whatever for a while, and if I get any interested readers I can see what they think.

2 Comments »

  1. Julia said,

    If you submit to Autism Hub, I’ll read it.

    If it’s a lot of different things and not much autism, I probably won’t.

    That’s just me, though. And it’s your blog.

  2. Dick said,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I also juggle more than one blog, and it takes a lot of time, but I need to do it to seperate each part of my life. There seems to be enough drama to go around! Autism *is* a hot topic, although you need to go with whatever interests you. You might have a thing or two to contribute to the discussion, and the strength of blogging is that we can extend and contribute to each other’s discussins. I’ll be watching and visiting.

    dick


Leave a Reply

